HATI is an audiovisual project based on sound of ethnic instruments as well as hand-made instruments or found objects. HATI forms a link between a personal interest in modern improvised and acoustic music with ritual and meditation. Since 2003 HATI have performed many times in Poland, USA, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Ireland, Northern Ireland, England, France and Denmark and on festivals, e.g.: Unsound Festival New York Labs (2011), Linien Festival (Gottingen, 2010), Fano Free Folk Festival (2010), Equinox Festival (London, 2009), Bleisound Festival (Monachium, 2009), Wroclaw Industrial Festival (2005 & 2007), Audio Art (Krakow, 2006), Ambient Festival (Gorlice, 2008), Temple of Silence Festival (2007 & 2008). In 2006 and in 2011 HATI performed 3 tours with Z’EV, one of the founders of ‘industrial’ – the cultural movement. HATI albums received very good reviews, their unusual magic sound and power was emphasized. The band was founded in 2001 by Rafal Iwanski and Dariusz Wojtas. Since 2007 HATI have performed as a duo: Rafal Iwanski and Rafal Kolacki and ocasionally with other musicians. Cooperation with: Z’EV (+ full lenght album HATI vs. Z’EV # 1), PAS (+ full lenght album PAS/HATI present P.H.A.S.T.I.), John Zorn (live), PURE (live & studio), Steven Buchanan & Heike Fiedler (studio), Robert Curgenven (live & studio), WEREJU (live), Phil Maggi (live), Patrick Mcginley & Maksims Shentelevs (live) and many others. R. Iwanski and R. Kolacki are also the organizers of CoCArt Music Festival in cooperation with Centre of Contemporary Art in Torun. Both artists are active in other projects. Rafał Kołacki is responsible of album and website Tonopolis (2010) – where he presents field recordings from Toruń, remixed by him and other sound artists as well and also project: Orient Potockiego. Soundnotes (2011) – with several other artists from Toruń. Rafał Iwański performs solo as X-NAVI:ET, he presents electroacoustic music, combination of analog electronic sound generators and filter machines with acoustic instruments and field/found recordings. Two new releases by Rafał Iwański are published in 2011: 12” vinyl Soundtracks for the Dying Moments (Instant Classic/Alrealon Music) and split cd with Wojciech Zięba a.k.a. Infamis: ELECTRIC URANUS / X-NAVI:ET Voices of the Cosmos.